Totally Reviewing: M.A.C Candy Yum Yum lipstick

REVIEW MAC candy yumyum lipstick

MAC: Candy Yum Yum Lipstick

Price: £14

This was a limited edition colour  from M.A.C, it is become so poplar now they made it permanent colour. At first when I sew it I thought it was very similar to NARS lipstick in schiap, because they both are bright pink lipstick. I was completely wrong Nars Schiap have a fuchsia undertone and MAC Candy Yum-Yum is just a bright neon pink .

Candy Yum-Yum is described as a ‘Vibrant, matte pink’ which I totally agreed!. It is not an everyday colour (depend on your style), its more like a  bold, statemented colour which is perfect for the summer with less eyes make-up and I think it will look amazing with a tan.

I find this lipstick is very drying on the lips and after couple of minutes of wearing its started to set into the lines on my lips which I’m quite disappointed on that, I just have to make sure I super moisture my lips before wearing it. I think it will look amazing on ALL skin tones, pair it up with warm golden bronzer and glowing skin.

I can see myself definitely using this colour in the summer its such a pretty, cheerful,bright and pick-me-up shade.

Have you tried this lipstick?  What do you think of it? What is your favourite shade from MAC?

Tanny

1 Comment

03/15/2013 · 3:57 pm

One response to “Totally Reviewing: M.A.C Candy Yum Yum lipstick

  1. What a well described post. TY..

Leave a Reply

