Totally Reviewing: M.A.C Archie Girls Daddy’s Little Girl Lipstick

Mac daddy lil girl lipstick review

Colour: Daddy’s Little Girl

Cost: £15.50

The latest collection from M.A.C, Archie’s Girls  launched in Selfridges last Thursdays 7th February.

Archie’s Girls is a comic of two high school girls, love affair fighting for Archie’s affection. Blond Betty Cooper is a middleclass ‘girl next door’ while Veronica Lodge is a only child, spoiled and often selfish, rich girl. They both are best friends with a love hate relationship.

For this collection I really do love the packaging I find it so cute and collectable, but as the Make-up goes I really didn’t think it was anything special. I have most of the colours but from different brands. So I didn’t see the need of buying the same colour again in a different packaging even though I do really love the packaging from M.A.C Archie’s Girl collection. The blusher didn’t show up on my skin and the powder did nothing for me :(.

Its upsetting because I did really want to get a couple of things from this collection just purely because of the packaging, saying that there is one lipstick that did really stand out to me. I definitely don’t have any colour lipstick like this in my collection so its a must have for me!.

A satin finish lipstick colour in Daddy’s Little Girl, cool tone with a hint of pink undertone. For me this colour is a shade between mixing NARS Schiap and Funny face lipsticks together. Its not a overly bright colour like NARS Schiap and not as fuchsia as NARS Funny face, it is a perfect cool mid-tone colour if you find NARS Schiap or NARS Funny face difficult to wear you.

If you’re looking for palette of eye shadows for everyday wear or for a party this collection has amazing colours for that, and for starting up Make-up Artists. Its perfect for your kit with neutral colour shades, which you will definitely need as they are essential and also they are amazing shades of purple perfect for smokey eyes.

What do you think about M.A.C Archie’s Girl Collection? What is your favourite item from this collection?

Tanny

Leave a comment

02/09/2013 · 11:14 am

Leave a Reply

