2013 The Year of Fablous Hair: Januray My 4-steps to get that Smooth and Silky Hair

Hair review

It is one of my 2013 New Year resolutions to take more care of my hair.

My main reason for this is because my mum always goes on about my hair. That it is not in good enough condition even though to me, comparing to other peoples my hair looks pretty healthy and glowing :).

So maybe I should take my mum’s advice considering she is the expert. She has 35 years experience as Professional Hair dresser/ Stylist. It is about time I listen.

For the whole of 2013 I will be sharing with you guys my hair care routines, hair styles, treatment care and all that good stuff.

So lets start off the journey with my everyday hair care routine, with what products I use to achieve the smoothing texture and silky finish.

4-STEPS HAIR

Let’s get started with The 4-steps to getting that smooth and silky hair:

STEP 1

Apply shampoo on wet hair and massage gently into the roots.

If you have coloured hair then I recommend to use a shampoo that has colour protection, as you can see from the picture above I’m currently using L’OREAL ELVIVE colour protection shampoo. For those who don’t use L’OREAL ELVIVE smooth anti-frizz shampoo.

After rinsing the shampoo off your hair then apply the conditioner. I would recommend applying a descent amount of conditioner and make sure that every single hair follicle is conditioned. I Like to leave the conditioner on for about 5 minutes before rinsing it off. I’m currently using L’OREAL ELVIVE smooth- Intense, enriched with Moroccan Argan oil.

STEP 2

After towel drying your hair then apply 2 pumps of anti-frizz serum only at the end of your hair. Did you know that from blow drying your hair it can take away your natural oil, that is the reason why I always apply hair serum before blow drying my hair.

STEP 3

Blow dry your hair with a circular shape brush. Did you know that blow drying your hair can give volume to the hair and it’s perfect for people who have flat hair.

STEP 4

When finished with blow drying, then apply L’OREAL Extraordinary Oil hair serum. Run it through your hair with your fingers, only apply about 1/4 length up from the ends of your hair. Remember not to put too much of the hair serum closer to the root of your hair because that can make your hair greasy very quickly.This will give the hair that shiny and silky finish.

hair 2Hair 1

So that is my hair care secret, I hope that is helpful to you guys. Give it a try at home and I would love to know how you get on 🙂

2 Comments

01/07/2013 · 12:31 am

2 responses to “2013 The Year of Fablous Hair: Januray My 4-steps to get that Smooth and Silky Hair

  1. Hi Tanny, I met you the other day at the Nars counter, my mum bought lots of make up…folkesthinks.blogspot.com?! LOVE your blog, like me, far too makeup obsessed 🙂 perhaps see you around work sometime? 🙂

  2. Hi Hun hope you’re well. How is your mum getting on with the products?. Thank you bunny you’re so kind, I LOVE your blog too. Yes I think we both are totally Makeup obsessed but its nothing wrong with that, perfectly normal :).
    See you around xxxx

Leave a Reply

